Human Resources - About Human Resources

Employment Opportunities and Information

What We Do

Personnel Services

  • Recruitment
  • Benefit administration
  • Records maintenance
  • Employee documentation
  • Retirement/estate counselling
  • Maintain organization manual

Labour Relations

  • Research, plan and conduct negotiations
  • Adjudicate grievances
  • Administer collective agreements
  • Collective agreement implementation

Wage & Salary Administration

  • Maintain job evaluation program
  • Produce payrolls and maintain related records
  • Effect statutory deduction payments
  • Administer pay equity act
  • Administer Employment Equity Act

Health & Safety

  • Administer Occupational Health & Safety Act
  • Administer WHMIS program
  • Conduct First Aid, C.P.R. and WHMIS training
  • Co-ordinate workplace and worksite inspection programs
  • Administer WSIB legislation
  • Co-ordinate modified work programs
  • Investigate workplace accidents
  • Coordinate Joint Health & Safety Committees
  • Maintain Health & Safety Policy and Procedure Manual
  • Maintain Health & Safety Certification Training Program

Contact Information 

Human Resources
Corporation of the City of St. Thomas
P.O Box 520
545 Talbot Street
St. Thomas, ON
N5P 3V7

Tel: (519) 631-1680
Fax: (519) 633-9090
  

Position Title and Name Telephone Extension and Email Address

Director
Graham Dart
 

 Ext. 4141
 gdart@stthomas.ca 
 

Safety & Disability Manager
Carrie Leach

 Ext. 4190
 cleach@stthomas.ca
 

Payroll, Pension & Benefits Manager
Carol Titchner
 

 Ext. 4147
 ctitchner@stthomas.ca
 

Payroll Assistant
Tammi Hawley
 

 Ext. 4144
 thawley@stthomas.ca 
 

Employee Relations Coordinator
Marissa Stewart

 Ext. 4145
 mstewart@stthomas.ca  

Human Resources Assistant
Anna Larsen

 Ext. 4279
 alarsen@stthomas.ca