Construction Projects

Each Year the Environmental Services Department undertakes construction and design projects for infrastructure improvements throughout the City.  Before the City starts a project, the City will locate all underground infrastructure in the project area.  For more information regarding Locates, please visit our Locate Page or visit Ontario One Call's Page.

Use the map or table below to find information about current construction projects in the City. 

To view future plans visit the Ten Year Infrastructure Capital Plan page.

2017 Construction Projects - Mid Season Update

Jump to the table of the current construction projects throughout St. Thomas.

 

Click any of the markers to view details regarding the project.

City of St. Thomas Environmental Services

Various photos of construction sites with backhoes and sewer pipes

Current Construction Projects

Project Name Start Date Completion Date Scope Project Contact Attachments
Gladstone Avenue July 2017 October 2017 Watermain, Sewers, and Roadwork Ric Radauskas - 519-631-1680 ext 4222 rradauskas@stthomas.ca Construction Notice Letter
Talbot Street - Centennial to 300m West September 2017 October 2017 Sanitary Sewer Dan Koppert- 519-631-1680 ext 4221 dkoppert@stthomas.ca Construction Notice Letter
Churchill Crescent July 2017 October 2017 Sewers,  Watermain, Road Peter Kavcic - 519-631-1680 ext 4197 pkavcic@stthomas.ca Construction Notice Letter
Ermatinger Street July 2017 October 2017 Watermain, Road Peter Kavcic - 519-631-1680 ext 4197 pkavcic@stthomas.ca Construction Notice Letter
Stanley Street August 2017 November 2017 Watermain, Sewer, road Dan Koppert- 519-631-1680 ext 4221 dkoppert@stthomas.ca Construction Notice Letter
St. Thomas Outdoor Recreation Complex (STORC) June 2017 September
 2018
Soccer Fields, Football Turf, Playground, Splash Pad, Support Building, Trails, roadway and Park Lot Ross Tucker - 519-631-9990 ext 5201 rtucker@stthomas.ca Construction Notice
Watermain Lining Program August 2017 October 2017 Watermain Lining, valve and hydrant replacement Mai Abdou - 519-631-1680 ext 4199 mabdou@stthomas.ca Construction Notice
Waterworks Park September 18, 2017 November 2017 Reconstruction  of South Edgeware Hill, Parking Lots and multi-use path Terry Koning - 519-631-1680 ext 4167 tkoning@stthomas.ca